The new releases

Here's what's coming to the big screen in the next couple of months. Schedules change constantly so the listings may not be complete. We've also included Video on Demand releases which you can stream at home

September

Friday 2 September
Star Trek II: The Wrath Of Khan (40th Anniversary) Paramount
It Snows In Benidorm Parkland Distribution
Three Thousand Years Of Longing Entertainment Film Distributors
The Gold Machine Dartmouth Films
The Forgiven Universal Pictures
Wildhood Peccadillo Pictures
Long Way Back 606 Distribution
Free! The Final Stroke: Volumes 1 & 2 Anime Ltd
The Territory Dogwoof
Blackbird Wildcard Distribution
Dry Ground Burning ICA Cinema
E.T. (40th Anniversary) Universal Pictures
Spider-Man: No Way Home (re-release) Sony Pictures
Fall Signature Entertainment

Monday 5 September
Big Boys Don’t Cry Screenbound Pictures / Blue Dolphin

Tuesday 6 September
Tomorrow Morning Kaleidoscope Entertainment

Thursday 8 September
Much Ado About Nothing NT Live

Friday 9 September
Bodies Bodies Bodies Sony Pictures
Both Sides Of The Blade Curzon
Ride The Wave Cosmic Cat
Crimes Of The Future Vertigo Releasing
Tad The Lost Explorer And The Curse Of The Mummy Paramount
The Score Republic Film
Brahmastra Part 1: Shiva Walt Disney
Discreet Charm Of The Bourgeoisie (50th Anniversary 4K Restoration) StudioCanal
Jaws Universal Pictures
See How They Run Walt Disney

Sunday 11 September
La Boheme – Glyndebourne Opera Trafalgar Releasing

Wednesday 14 September
The Retaliators Trafalgar Releasing

Thursday 15 September
a-ha: True North Trafalgar Releasing

Friday 16 September
Ticket To Paradise Universal Pictures
Strawberry Mansion Bulldog Film Distribution
Hey Duggee At The Movies 4 Vue Entertainment
Moonage Daydream Universal Pictures
Bloody Oranges Anti-Worlds Releasing
Hallelujah: Leonard Cohen, A Journey, A Song Sony Pictures
Hatching Picturehouse Entertainment
Jackie Brown (25th Anniversary) Park Circus
In From The Side Verve Pictures
Roise & Frank Break Out Pictures
Funny Pages Curzon

Saturday 17 September 
Redeeming Love Kaleidoscope Entertainment

Thursday 22 September
Tubular Bells 50th Anniversary Kaleidoscope Entertainment

Friday 23 September
It Is In Us All Blue Finch Film Releasing
The Ants and the Grasshopper Dartmouth Films
In Front Of Your Face New Wave
Catherine, Called Birdy Republic Film
Avatar Walt Disney
Don’t Worry Darling Warner Bros.
Juniper Parkland Distribution
Silent Land Modern Films

Tuesday 27 September
Madame Butterfly ROH, London

Wednesday 28 September
Richard III – RSC Live Trafalgar Releasing

Friday 30 September
Mrs Harris Goes To Paris Universal Pictures
Flux Gourmet Curzon
Girls Girls Girls Vertigo Releasing
A Bird Flew In Studio Soho Distribution
Love All Around The World Munro Film Services
Midwives Dogwoof
Smile Paramount
Inu-Oh Anime Ltd


October

Tuesday 4 October
The Woman King Entertainment One UK

Wednesday 5 October
Billy Joel Live At Yankee Stadium Trafalgar Releasing
Mayerling – ROH, London (Ballet)

Thursday 6 October
Jack Absolute Flies Again – NT Live

Friday 7 October
Amsterdam Walt Disney
Vicky Element Pictures
The Cordillera Of Dreams New Wave
After Blue (Dirty Paradise) Anti-Worlds Releasing
Vengeance Universal Pictures
Bram Stoker’s Dracula (30th Anniversary 4K Restoration) Park Circus
The Lost King Pathe
Pure Grit Bohemia Media

Wednesday 12 October
Aida – ROH, London

Friday 14 October

Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile Sony Pictures
All Is Vanity Verve Pictures
Halloween Ends Universal Pictures
The Lost Boys (35th Anniversary 4K Restoration) Park Circus
Emily Warner Bros.

Thursday 20 October
La Boheme – ROH, London

Friday 21 October
The Banshees Of Inisherin Walt Disney 
Vesper Signature Entertainment 
Big Vs Small Tull Stories 
Poltergeist (40th Anniversary 4K Restoration) Park Circus 
Confetti BFI Distribution 
Black Adam Warner Bros. 
Mia And Me The Hero Of Centopia Kaleidoscope Entertainment
Decision To Leave MUBI

Saturday 22 October
Medea – Met Opera Trafalgar Releasing 

Sunday 23 October
Untitled Exorcist Film 1 Universal Pictures

Friday 28 October
Bros Universal Pictures
Untitled Picturehouse Entertainment Film
The Devil’s Light Lionsgate UK
Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets (20th Anniversary) Warner Bros.
Sound For The Future Tull Stories
Hilma Guerilla Films
Tori & Lokita Picturehouse Entertainment
The Thing (40th Anniversary 4K Restoration) Park Circus
ParaNorman (10th Anniversary) Park Circus
Triangle Of Sadness Curzon